Serving Children and Families

Contact Us

Del Norte Child Care Council

212 “K” Street – Crescent City, California

Phone: (707)464-8311

Fax: (707)464-8313

Like us on Facebook!

Board of Directors:

Kyoko Apperson, Megan Miller, Athena De Solenni,

Michael Coats, Amber Wier

boardofdirectors@dnccc.com


Administration:

Melodee Mitchell, Executive Director

melodee@dnccc.com  • 707-464-8311, ext. 215


Fiscal & Operations:

Joy Grant, Deputy Director

joy@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 223

Anita Stefko-Joy, Deputy Director of Finance & Operations

anita@dnccc.com •  707-464-8311, ext. 223

Renae Larson, Senior Account Clerk

renae@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 214

Ja Yang, Senior Account Clerk

ja@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 214

Sheila Coop, Administrative Assistant

sheila@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 216


Alternative Payment Program:

Tracy McCracken, Alternative Payment Program Director

tracy@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 219

Heather Karle, Alternate Payment Program Case Manager

heather@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 221

Vicki Baldwin, Education Network Coordinator

vicki@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 227

Michaelle Silva, Early Head Start Coordinator & Family Service Worker

michealle@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 227


Resource & Referral:

Sarah Campbell, Resource and Referral Director

sarah@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 220

Carrie Castillo, Resource and Referral Lead Community Educator

carrie@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 225

Sheyla Mendez, Resource and Referral Bilingual Community Educator

sheyla@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 225

Cynthia Villalvazo, Resource and Referral Bilingual Community Educator

cynthia@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 225

Lisa Morris, Literacy Community Educator & Wonder Bus Coordinator

lisamorris@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 224

Angela Zondervan, Resource and Referral Community Educator & Wonder Bus Staff

angela@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 224

Isabella Kwiatkowski, Food Program Coordinator & Community Educator

isabella@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 221

Karen Marquez, Support Staff

karen@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311


Direct Family Services:

Andromeda Lopez, Direct Family Services Director & Parent Education Coordinator

andromeda@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 222

Chelsea Garewel, Parent Educator

chelsea@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 222

Timothy Meadows, Supervised Visitation Coordinator

tim@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 212

Garrett Campbell, Supervised Visitation Monitor

garrett@dnccc.com • 707-464-8311, ext. 212


Little School of the Redwoods:

Jessica Darrow, Director

jessica@dnccc.com • 707-464-4174

Jessica Ortiz, Teacher

Debbie Vandecar, Teacher

Elizabeth Montanez, Aide

Deanna Montanez, Aide


Mary Peacock After School Program:

Kristy Nolan, Director

knolan@delnorte.k12.ca.us • 707-464-0762

Mariah Fort, Teacher


Redwood After School Program:

Heidi Bachman, Director

redwoodafterschoolcare@gmail.com • 707-464-0360, ext. 219

Taline Thompson, Center Teacher

Loading Quotes...